Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana PM Housing Scheme PMAY

PM Awas yojana or Pradhan Mantri Housing Scheme is one of the most popular government schemes which provide housing related facility in urban areas.  PM Awas yojana is similar to Indira Gandhi away yojana which provides Housing related facility in rural areas. This scheme is offered by Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation Government of India. PMAY PIB was launched our Prime Minister Mr narendra Modi on 9 June 2014 in joint session of Sansad .
. Central government now decided Home for all citizens of India till the 2022. Government want to provide full Pucca house with Electricity supply , water connection, and toilet facility . As we know we are going to celebrate our 75 year of Impedance in 2022 , till this occasion government provides housing for all. HFA will full file Housing Need of urban population with above facilities and full fill the need of slum dwellers and LIW Low income group families. Government will provide loan for these houses of beneficiary family on very low rate and they will also provide subsides on these houses.  

PMAY Scheme related information as are following
This program will be conducted as are following 
Slum rehabilitation of Slum Dwellers with contribution of private developers using land as a resource  endorsement of inexpensive accommodation for weaker part through credit connected subsidy  Affordable Housing in PPP model.
Subsidy for beneficiary-led individual house development.
Details of PM AWY : total carpet area will be 30 square meter for EWS and 60 Square meter for LIG  . Houses will included facility of civic services and infrastructure services like toilet, water, electricity etc. (This area does not include the thickness of the inner walls). These houses will be safe from earthquake, flood, cyclone, landslides.  
These houses will be deliver to the Name of the Female member of the house or Joint name of the male head of the house with his wife in case there is no adult family member are available.

Rehabilitation grant: In-situ  type of Slum rehabilitation grant of Rs. 1 lakh per house, on an average, would be admissible for all houses built for eligible slum dwellers in all such projects.

Key Point of this scheme as are following
  • Approximately 35% housing will be developed for economically weaker section EWS.
  • A  beneficiary family with husband , wife , and unmarried children will be count as a beneficiary family will get only and Pucca makan in case they don’t have any type of Pucca house either his name  or in the name of any family member mentioned above.  
  • These house will be provide thorough Central nodal agencies which will be identified by Ministry of India.
  • These house will be developed by local bodies Development authorities , Housing board etc Like Nagar Nigam , ADA , LDA etc
Eligibility Criteria Family income : only those family which income is not more then 3 lakh they will get these houses however state and UT have right of redefine the maximum family income limit condition . 
Government may also provide this facility to LIG lower income group which contains those families whose financial income is between Rs.3,00,001 (Rupees Three Lakhs One) up to Rs.6,00,000  

Loan : loan for these scheme will be financed by Commercial bank , Housing Finance Companies, Regional Rural Banks (RRBs), State Cooperative Banks, Urban Cooperative Banks  etc
This is centrally government sponsored scheme  so fund will be also provide by central government. 

Credit-Linked Subsidy Scheme .
The Mission, in order to expand institutional credit flow to the housing needs of urban poor will execute credit linked subsidy component as demand side interference. Credit linked subsidy will be provided on home loans taken by eligible urban poor (EWS/LIG) for acquisition, construction of house. interest subsidy at the rate of 6.5 % for a tenure of 15 years or during tenure of loan whichever is lower. The Net Present Value (NPV) of the interest subsidy will be calculated at a discount rate of 9 %.

Credit Link subsidy will be government as are following
First of all candidates are required to apply for individual Home loan application with Self-certificate/affidavit as proof of income .
After that your application form will be Directly or through the ULB or the local agencies identified by the State/ULBs  and forwarded to bank .
Concerned bank will take division whether you will get loan for EWS capet area 30 SqM or LIG 60 SQM carpet areas.   
After sanction of your loan you will get your loan @6.5% for loan upto Rs 6 lakh, loan beyond Rs 6 lakh at normal interest rate - Interest subsidy calculated on NPV basis at a discount rate of 9% .
You Adhar card / Coter ID card or any other Unique ID will be required with loan application form

Important dates: this scheme will started working from 17 June 2015 . Its expected that government will achieve their goal till the 31 march 2022.

Area where these house will be build
According to official notification 4052 town will covered with this scheme which focus of 500 class 1 cities . These house will be developed in three phases.
1st phases:  April 2015 to march 2017 : in first phase government will develop these houses in 100 districts of India in different states and UT. 
2nd phase: April 2017 to march 2019 : 200 cities
3rd Phase : April 2019 to  march 2022 : remaining all district . 

Download important application form proforma , information prospectus in English , with complete information
Download More information in Hindi
Download official information Brochure in English  
As a matter of information, following are the states in which Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana would be carried out:
Sno     State
1     Uttar Pradesh, 2     Maharashtra, 3     Bihar, 4     West Bengal, 5     Madhya Pradesh
6     Odisha, 7     Telangana, 8     Kerala, 9     Jharkhand, 10     Assam, 11     Himachal Pradesh
12     Tripura, 13     Meghalaya, 14     Manipur, 15     Nagaland, 16     Tamil Nadu, 17     Rajasthan
18     Karnataka, 19     Gujarat, 20     Punjab, 21     Chhattisgarh, 22     Haryana
23     Jammu and Kashmir, 24     Goa, 25     Arunachal Pradesh, 26     Mizoram, 27     Sikkim
28     Andhra Pradesh, 29     Uttaranchal

Following Union Territories would also be covered under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana
Sno     UT
1     Pondicherry (Puducherry), 2     Lakshadweep, 3     Delhi (National Capital Territory of Delhi)
4     Daman and Diu, 5     Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 6     Chandigarh, 7     Andaman and Nicobar Islands

up samajwadi awas yojna Details Government Housing Scheme
Uttar pradesh Lohia Gramin Awas yojna 2022 Up Government Housing Scheme Scheme

प्रधानमंत्री आवास योजना के लिए 3 नवंबर से शुरू होगा ऑनलाइन आवेदन, अप्‍लाई करने का यह है तरीका
    प्रधानमंत्री आवास योजना के लिए घराें के आवेदन के लिए मिली ऑनलाइन आवेदन की मंजूरी
    इसके लिए नजदीकी कॉमन सर्विस सेंटर से करना होगा संपर्क
    फॉर्म भरने के लिए खर्च करने होंगे 25 रुपए
    आधार कार्ड होना है जरूरी, नहीं होने पर वेरिफिकेशन के बाद किया जा सकेगा आवेदन
कॉमन सर्विस सेंटर्स पर इस योजना के तहत भरे जाने वाले फॉर्म्स के लिए आवेदकों को रसीद भी दी जाएगी।
इस रसीद में आवेदक की फोटो लगी होगी। इस रसीद के जरिए आवेदन के स्टेटस का पता लगाया जा सकेगा।
इस योजना के लिए आधार कार्ड जरूरी है।

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana PM Housing Scheme PMAY

Post a Comment